

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

PLACE	Territory Netball Stadium, 235 Abala Rd, Marrara NT 0812		
TIME	0800 NT time		
DATE	25 th September 2022		

The meeting was declared open 0740 NT time by Co-president Claire George.

ATTENDEES – OUTGOING EXEC/NON-EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND GENERAL MEMBERS

(See Annex 1)

APOLOGIES

Louise Lakeman, Carolyn Barker, Anthony Templeton.

ACCEPTANCE OF MINUTES OF AGM – 4 December 2021

The previous AGM minutes were discussed and it was agreed they were accurate.

Moved: Craig Gilbert Seconded: John Roddick Outcome: Carried

CO-PRESIDENTS' REPORT – Luke Winstanley & Claire George

The Co-presidents report was shared by Claire George using an info-graphic which outlined major association activities and achievements (see Annex 2).

Motion: The Co-Presidents' report be accepted as tabled.

Moved: Corey Mol Seconded: Taryn Hodgson

Outcome: Carried

TREASURER'S REPORT AND AUDITED STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS

The Treasurer report was presented (see Annex 3) & Audited Statement available if requested.

Motion: Treasurer's Report accepted as tabled and Audited Statement of Accounts be adopted.

Moved: Kirralee Larkin Seconded: Murray Norman

Outcome: Carried

ELECTION OF NEW EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE POSITIONS

Co-President Claire George thanked the outgoing committee and declared all positions vacant.

The following people were nominated and accepted for 2022/2023:

Co-President: Claire George Nom'd: Luke Winstanley Sec'd: Kirralee Larkin Kirralee Larkin **Co-President:** Nom'd: Luke Winstanley Sec'd: Claire George Nom'd: Luke Winstanley Sec'd: Brett Larkin **Vice President:** Craig Gilbert **Treasurer:** Luke Winstanley Nom'd: Claire George Sec'd: Kirralee Larkin Secretary: Fiona Mol Nom'd: Claire George Sec'd: Taryn Hodgson Rules and Judging Director: Taryn Hodgson Nom'd: Fiona Mol Sec'd: Claire George All positions were nominated, seconded and accepted by members prior to and/or from meeting.

ELECTION OF NON-EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE POSITIONS

The following people were nominated and accepted for 2022/2023:

Position	Member	Nominated by	Seconded by
Competitions Director	Takashi Ogawa	Fiona Mol	Claire George
Partnerships Coordinator	Yolanda Hodgens	Claire George	Luke Winstanley
Membership Officer	Belinda Winstanley	Luke Winstanley	Ella Winstanley
Communications Officer	Kris McDougall	Karen Binns	Claire George
Head Coach - Team Australia	Taryn Hodgson	Fiona Mol	Claire George

All positions were nominated, seconded and accepted by members prior to and/or from the floor of meeting. The position of **COACHING DIRECTOR** remains **VACANT**.

ELECTION OF RULES COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The following people were successful:

State	Club	Member	Nominated by	Seconded by
VIC	Skipz	Ella Leyden	Isabella Freeman	Kate Hinchcliff
ACT	Jazzy Jumpers	Lisa Buchanan	Kirralee Larkin	Luke Winstanley
NSW	St George	Karen Binns	Luke Winstanley	Claire George
	Northbridge Knockouts	Takashi Ogawa	Luke Winstanley	Claire George
QLD	Cleveland Air Magic	Carolyn Barker	Fiona Mol	Nicole Brown
	Hot Shots	Taryn Hodgson (Chair)		
	King's Skipperoos	Jill Smith	Learne Hawkins	Jasmine Hawkins
	Earnshaw Eagles	John Roddick	Sharyn Roddick	Anthony Templeton
NT	Pumper Jumpers	Eliza Pridham	Eliza Pridham	Esther Herry

All members were nominated, seconded and accepted by members prior to and/or from the meeting.

ELECTION OF ATHLETES COUNCIL MEMBERS

The following people remain in the Athletes Council and were accepted:

<u>State</u>	Club	Member	Nominated by	Seconded by
ACT	Jazzy Jumpers	Ella Winstanley	Belinda Winstanley	Luke Winstanley
QLD	Kings Skipperoos	Jasmine Hawkins	Learne Hawkins	Jill Smith
ACT	Jazzy Jumpers	Charlotte Garbutt	Kirralee Larkin	Luke Winstanley
QLD	Hot Shots	Jessica Stewart		
QLD	CAM	Naomi Tucker		
NT	Pumper Jumpers	Abbey George		
NSW	St George	Christian Maskito		
A new no	omination accepted f	from QLD:		
QLD	Hot Shots	Brooklyn Hoddinott	Jessica Stewart	Taryn Hodgson

APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

Motion: That *Brian Tucker Audit* of AWM Audit be appointed as Skipping Australia Auditor.

Moved: Claire George
Seconded: Craig Gilbert
Outcome: Carried

Meeting Closed

Co-President Claire George thanked all in attendance and closed the meeting at 0810 NT time

Annex 1 to 2022 AGM

Skipping Australia AGM Attendees

ATTENDEES – OUTGOING EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS		
Co-President	Luke Winstanley	
Co-President	Claire George	
Vice President	Craig Gilbert	
Tournament Director	Takashi Ogawa	
Treasurer	Kirralee Larkin	
Secretary	Fiona Mol	
Partnerships Coordinator	Yolanda Hodgens	
Coaching Director	Luke Boon	
Membership Officer	Belinda Winstanley	
Communications Officer	Jo Oliver (attended meeting via Phone)	

Cleveland Air Magic	
Corey Mol	Tina Townsend
Nicholas Saade	Rosina Tucker
Chloe Mol	Naomi Tucker
Craig Gilbert	John Tucker
Kerry Bridge	Machelle Myburgh
Independent	
Kirstin Morris	
Earnshaw Eagles/Northside Eag	les
John Roddick	
Hot Shots	
 Jessie Aitken	Jessica Stewart
Brooklyn Hoddinott	
Kings Skipperoos	
Learne Hawkins	Mick Roughley
Jasmine Hawkins	Sonya Roughley
Jazzy Jumpers	
Brett Larkin	Matt Whyte
Charlotte Garbutt	Melanie O'Brien
Rachel Garbutt	Ella Winstanley
Trevor O'Brien	Riley Winstanley
St George	
Karen Binns	Murray Norman
Christian Maskito	Kris Mc Dougall
Rachel Norman	
Northbridge Kreekeute	
Northbridge Knockouts Jeremy English	Camryn Gibson
INTERNATION	Lamon Ginson

Pumper Jumpers	
Abbey George	Eliza Pridham
Skipz	
Esther Herry	Isabelle Freeman
Kate Hinchliffe	Charlotte Freeman
Ella Leyden	

Annex 2 to 2022 AGM

NATIONALS - DARWIN

190 athletes 91 judges 68 officials \$53,300 funding





ATHLETES COUNCIL



JUDGE DEVELOPMENT

FOR NON-AUSTRALIAN CITIZENS, **TEAM AUSTRALIA QUALIFICATION PROCESS**









3 IJRU EXEC COMMITTEE

15 NEW AUST







CO-PRESIDENTS REPORT 2022

Annex 3 to 2022 AGM

23 September 2022

2022 Treasurer's Annual Report (Calendar Year ending 31 December 2021)

Calendar year 2021 was interrupted by COVID-19 although we still managed to hold our National Championships with a last-minute flurry of compliance activities in June. The IJRU World Championships was converted to a virtual event and resulted in some outstanding results for our athletes.

From a financial perspective our Financial Position resulted in a **NET PROFIT of \$2,800** compared to the expected **LOSS of \$17,431** in 2019. (Worlds year)

Skipping Australia continued to evolve is financial practices and we spent our planned budget with additional major investments as follows;

- IJRU ICT equipment (\$2600)
- Investing in judging qualifications prior to IJRU Virtual World Championships (\$7950).
- Replacement Australian uniforms when our chosen supplier declared bankruptcy due to COVID (\$3211).

Skipping Australia continued to use electronic accounting packages which saw invoicing and receipting maintained online with positive feedback from Clubs, Associations and Accountant.

A CY2023 budget will be created and approved by the Executive Committee in October 2022 following the AGM, with a review of identified expenses now we are emerging from the post COVID-19 environment.

Current Skipping Australia finances with effect 23 September 2022, situates us with an operating balance of \$35,934 and minor outstanding debts due to hosting the 2022 National Championships.

Yours in sport,

Kirralee Larkin

Kirralee Larkin

Treasurer Skipping Australia

Mob: 0407 897 467

Email: treasurer@skippingaustralia.org.au

Web: www.skippingaustralia.org.au